Consumer Alert
Hello, my name is Roger De Paris and I am the owner of the Boracay DeParis Resort on Boracay Island. This is the OFFICIAL Web Site for Boracay DeParis Resort located on Boracay Island, Boracay Philippines.
I would like to inform the general public as of AUGUST 24, 2007 about a rogue and dishonest Philippines Travel Agency located in Manila Philippines.
Kolibial Travel & Tours Inc. owners and operators of the websites,
(http://kolobialtravel.com/)
(http://www.boracayhaven.com/), (http://www.travelmedium.com/) ,
(http://www.boracaystation.com/), (http://www.boracayrates.com/)
have taken my PERSONAL NAME, the name of my resort in Boracay.
They are using MY RESORT NAME, http://www.hoteldeparisresort.com/
as a means of solicitation for CAILIS DAILY SUPPLEMENTS.
The owners of my Resort Name are also a Travel Agency,
please read below.
| Snapshot taken on
03-07-2009 |
 |
A travel agency with there legal permits, and good moral values would and should promote the resorts under there legally registered name.
I Roger DeParis owner and manager have NEVER given my permission to Jorge Dilag or
Wilfredo Pet Julian (members
of the Mormon Church) to use my name, in any way or means.
I have been on Boracay Island for over 28 years now, and have to say that this is one of the most egregious acts of dishonesty that I have yet to see. From a moral value stand point, people like this have no moral value, not even the decency to ask permission, this is not the type of company you want to have handle your booking.
DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY
KOLOBIAL TRAVEL & TOURS, INC. |
 |
I would really appreciate everyone's assistance in stopping travel agencies like this from profiting off our good names and reputations. If you know of any other travel agencies doing this, please let us know so we can inform the proper authorities.
Friendly Yours,
Roger Deparis
|